Online. Seriously.

Well, it looks like this time it’s for real.Cox finally came by and ran a new line into the house. The cable works great, the internet works great. It’s all as it should have been five days ago. I guess I can start paying the bill now.

Hopefully I’ll get the FTP up tomorrow. I don’t think I have anything going on. I’d do it tonight, but meh. I’m feeling lazy. I think I’ll pass.

At least I can post on the blog from the comfort of my own home now.

Posted on September 1, 2005, in Tech. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. tomarrow hopfully ill be free to surf the net with out the hassle of a friggin proxy server

  2. Glad you got that up and going. Hooking, unhooking, hooking…yep, a hassle.

    I did laugh at myself when I read y’alls posts here. FTP? Proxy? A-WOOSHA! Not a clue what they are. But the biggest chuckle is that you could explain it and I’d still be confused. What can I say, this ‘net thing will always just be ‘magic’ to me. I don’t know how it works…but it does! WAH-LAH!

    L-YA, M–>

Leave a Reply

