Ah, the wonder of winter!

It had to happen…winter has arrived! I woke up to find the ground covered in snow this morning. That was better than yesterday. I turned on the sink faucet and no hot water! In a near panic I ran for the shower, thankfully it hadn’t frozen the hot water pipe there. It took running a little heater most of yesterday, but I got it thawed out. Good thing we don’t pay the water bill in this joint cuz I got all the faucets dripping to avoid freezing pipes. I don’t want to complain too much…sounds like you guys in N. KS are getting it worse.

Everyone bundle up and drive careful!

Posted on December 7, 2005, in Nature's Fury. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Man, I remember the days of the pipes freezing at the ol’ trailer house. And I also remember the time I forgot to turn the heater off I had down there and it ran for a month straight. I rememberd as soon as I got the $300 electric bill!

    =P

  2. Ouch! I bet that was a rude reminder!

Leave a Reply

