Countdown to a new me….

As of March 1st I am going to quit smoking. I went to see the doc yesterday and got a prescription of Wellbutrin, which is supposed to help with stress and nicotine withdrawl while quitting. I don’t think I want to slowly quit….limit # of cigarrettes a day…and the doc thought if I take this med and build the levels in my system for a few weeks, then cold turkey wouldn’t be such a problem. Duane has been taking it for several weeks already and I think he’ll quit when I do. Any words of encouragement, positive thoughts, wishes and prayers sure would be appreciated. But, seriously, how do people deal with stress if they don’t smoke? I get nervous and smoking calms my nerves. That is my biggest worry. Suggestions?

Posted on February 11, 2006, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

  1. Hey, that’s awesome! One of the guys at work has been trying to quit smoking for a while now. His nerves have been shot lately, so I know it’s going to be tough.

    As far as stress? I don’t know. I guess I’ve been able to supress all of it until the end of the day when I get home. Then I just sit down and take it out, or unwind with a video game or something. I reccomend lots of Animal Crossing!

Leave a Reply

