Ever have one of THOSE days?

I asked my landlord to PLEASE spray for spiders. It’s my one gigantic phobia. So, a few days pass and no spraying has taken place. Now for the story… I finish washing my hair and wrap it in a towel last night. As I am walking I see something out of the corner of my eye and it is a friggin’ spider hanging off my towel (head). I know Matt can imagine the total panicy scene. I’m running and screaming and ripping the freaking towel off my head. THEN, today as I am washing a load of laundry… I grab the clothes basket, hug it up to me and walk through the house. I touch all the clothes as I load the washer and see nothing. BUT, as I get ready to turn the washer nob I see something in there that looks like dead grass and start to grab it…ANOTHER G.D. SPIDER! Just as I have my hand a few inches away the ‘dead grass’ crawls out of the clothes. That little sucker is gonna be the cleanest spider in town! I’ve had it!

Needless to say, even though Duane has a 12 hour shift coming up at the hospital tonight his ass is getting up early enough to spray this house with the spider killer spray himself.

Posted on April 3, 2006, in Animals, Annoyances. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. i hate spiders. and if i see them i kill them i dont care what they are all i know they are a spider and if i can see it it dies!

  2. Geez. That place really is like the arachnaphobia movie.

    Are they like “kick your ass” big spiders? Or little ones? I mean, I’m just as scared of both but at least the little ones can’t move as fast.

    Fear of spiders must be hereditary.

  3. They are mostly small now. I sprayed all around the house and haven’t seen any since. That usually works for a couple weeks and then I have to do it again. Once the landlord sprays it’ll last a lot longer. IF HE EVER GETS IT DONE!–>

Leave a Reply

