How does this work?

First off…I finally found the Nickelback cd I had been wanting. I am so excited! Have they ever put out a poor album?

BUT, how do I add it to the music albums on this computer–like the ones you did, Matt? I tried and it showed that there were songs in the file I created. However, when I double click it to play the Windows Media Player says, “No CD in drive”. All I did was copy and paste…was that wrong?

Posted on May 20, 2006, in Music, Tech. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You are NOT going to believe this! I DID IT! I played with the Windows Media Player and found a little tab with “RIP” on it. I ‘ripped’ it and it now plays without the cd. There is hope for us old dogs…we CAN learn new tricks. (that was the right way to copy it, right?)

  2. yes that is one way to copy and should work for you. i use a program called CDeX and im sure matt uses another there are several programs that can do that media player being one of them.

Leave a Reply

