Back in action.

Well I’ve been on hiatus for a while. As most of you know I was on vacation for a week in Yellowstone. And before that, blogger was being a bitch, so I couldn’t make any posts.

But alas, I’m back. And able to post again. Had a great time in Yellowstone. And I’d post some pictures, but I don’t have any. Andrea’s dad has a really nice digital camrea, so I’m going to wait for them to burn all the pictures to DVD and get them then. We took something like 800 pictures. It’s more than a gigabyte of pictures anyway. So as soon as I have them, I’ll get a few of the cool ones up. Thoughit was hard to take a bad picture there. Everything was so beautiful.

We also stopped by Mt. Rushmore. It was pretty impressive. But I have to admit, when I looked at it, I couldn’t help but remember the “Mt. Mario” in PilotWings 64 that had Mario’s face on it. That’s not geeky is it? He he.

All in all we covered over 3,300 miles in 10 days. More than enough to drive from New York to L.A. All at 14 miles per gallon. UGH! Still cheaper than flying though. But I think it’s the last big vacation like that for a while. Next year, I think I’ll go to Missouri.

Posted on June 26, 2006, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

  1. I am anxious to see the photos, too! That’ll be the closest I get to Yellowstone or Rushmore. We got the postcard from you guys. Thanks! Did you do any hiking, camping or fishing?

Leave a Reply

