About the names.

It’d been brought up in an earlier comment, in an earlier post. That you can’t tell who’s making the posts around here. Well as far as I can tell, I can’t make it display the author of the post without changing the template. And you know what, I like this template! Unfortunately I can’t edit the template myself.

So I’ve decided that a good alternative would be to simply create your own category. It’s easy to do. When you make a new post just look to the right of the screen and there’ll be a box to add your own category. Doesn’t matter what its called, just so people know you posted it. For instance, if you look at the bottom of this post, it’s in the category of “The Genius of Matt”.

I’ll keep searching for a way to actually display the author automatically, but I think the category thing should suffice for now. And using this method you can masquerade as other people. Bwa ha ha! Anywho, give it a shot and if you have problems, just let me know!

Posted on July 25, 2006, in The Genius of Matt. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I think that’s a good plan. I will have to come up with a label that is close to ‘The Genius of Matt’.

  2. actully we cant create catagories… another one of those admin privilages. =P

  3. Then let me know what categories you all want! I’ll be more than happy to create ’em!

Leave a Reply

