As of lately.

Well not much out of the usual going on. But it’s been a while since I’ve blogged anything and I’m starting to feel guilty.

I’m over in Hays right now for Biebs birthday bash. Had fun last night playing Mario Kart on a big projection screen with a bunch of people. I didn’t do as bad as I thought I would after so long not playing that game. But I held my own. Biebs did end up with more 1st places than I. So much for being the KartMaster. 😉

Andrea headed down to Wichita to see her family and have HER birthday bash. He birthday isn’t until the 6th though. So I don’t know how she gets off having all these birthday celebrations! He he.

All in all. Not much to report. I did take Old Hiway 40 from Junction City to Hays on my way out here. That’s a really pretty drive and I wish I would have taken my camera. Part of it winds through the Flint Hills and there’s a lot of old towns and stone buildings along the way. Plus the weather was beautiful and it was all so picturesque. It took about 45 minutes longer than I-70, but there was so much to see that it didn’t seem bad at all.

So today, I’m just hanging out in Hays. Biebs has to work, so I’m gonna chill with him at the Eagle radio station. Too bad I forgot my Power Hits shirt!

Posted on September 30, 2006, in Travel. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Hey! Happy Birthday, Josh! You all have a great time this weekend!

  2. I’m glad you changed that date finally! 😛 I can’t believe that you said that my birthday was on the 7th! How long have you known me now? You’re going to marry me, you better know when my birthday is! hehe Just messin with ya sweetie! I love you and I will see you tomorrow! Muah!

Leave a Reply

