In the Hospital

I thought I’d get on here and post a blog about how I was in the hospital Tuesday and Wednesday.

For all of you that didn’t know that I was in the hospital, I went there because I woke up with a quick heartrate and it didn’t go away. So, I had Matt take me to the emergency room. After about an hour of trying to slow it back down, they decided that I should do a Synchronized Electrical Cardioversion. You can check it out at: http://www.emedicine.com/med/topic2968.htm

I’m doing a lot better now. I had to go to work about 3 hours after I was released from the hospital, but luckily it was training and I didn’t have to do much.

Now the plan is to see an Electrophisiologist to talk about doing a procedure called an Electrophisiology Study. You can check that out here: http://www.healthsystem.virginia.edu/UVAHealth/hub_heart/preps01.cfm

Hope all of this clues you in on what’s going on in my life right now! Love you all!

Posted on October 6, 2006, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

