A new car!

And I built it! It’s been a long time since I put a model together. I honestly can’t remember the last time. But I used to build them all the time. I had them all over my room, hanging from the ceiling, on shelves, pretty much anywhere I could set one. Putting this one together brought back a lot of forgotten memories. The smell of the glue, the way it feels if you get it stuck on your fingers. How you have to be really careful poping some of the pieces out without breaking them.

Andrea built herself one too. A ’68 Corvette. We were looking for something to do together, so we each picked out a kit. It was fun working together for the most part, but there were times when tensions were high too. =) Sometimes it can be a little stressful trying to make the actual product look like what they made on the box.

It was fun. But I don’t think I’m going to take it up as a major hobby. I don’t have the tools or the skills to make them look really good. But this lil’ Monte Carlo looks pretty good sitting there on the shelf in my office.

Posted on November 1, 2006, in Artsy, Cars. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. well i have the tools and such but i don’t have the time to put any together. However i found out Hays has a nice lil hobby shop im gonna have to check it out sometime.

  2. It looks pretty good! I admire the skill and patience!!

Leave a Reply

