Here’s My New Car

As you know, Matt and I put some model cars together. Mine is cooler than his tho! hehe

Mine is a 1968 Chevrolet Corvette Roadster (as pictured above). What do you think of the huge motor? Pretty cool, huh?

I got some black paint specs on the body, but luckily in this picture you can’t really see them.

Oh well, that’s my car. Enjoy!

Posted on November 6, 2006, in Artsy, Cars. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I think you did a really great job on it! Now if only I were 3 inches tall!

  2. Nice job! How long did it take you guys to put them together.

    Is your next project one of those 3-D puzzles?

  3. It took us about a week to do them. It was really fun too. That was the first time I had ever put together a model car. I put together a model airplane in High School, but that didn’t come out as cool as this one did.

    I dunno about the 3D puzzle. I don’t think we have anywhere to put it when it’s done! šŸ˜› We’ll figure out something else to do together tho.

  4. Is your next project one of those 3-D puzzles?

    Ha ha. No I was thinking of a model of the White House built out of sugar cubes!

  5. Oh! Sweet project! Wonder how much sugar that’d take????

Leave a Reply

