They don’t make ’em like they used to.

Yep, another wallpaper. Hope this doesn’t turn into the Wallpaper blog again like it did a while back. Hehe. I put together a little homage to Oldsmobile’s history. Lots of Cutlasses and only one Toronado! Click the picture for the hi-res version.

Posted on November 29, 2006, in Artsy, Cars. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Where do you guys find the wallpaper?

  2. That one I made on my computer using a photo editing program. I just searched for pictures of each of those cars on Google and found pictures I liked. Some of the pictures of older cars, like the second and third from the right on the top row, were actually recent pictures of old cars. Here’s links to the original pictures I found on google.


    To make them look old I just removed the color and added some filters to make them look like old aged photos. Then I just took all the pictures and put them together to make the wallpaper and added the text. Viola! Wallpaper!

    It wasn’t without inspiration though. I got the idea after watching this Cadillac commercial.

  3. wheres the Alero!? geez …hehe well anyways great job

    and a great spot to find wallpapers deviantart!

    found here –>

  4. I gotta goof around with something like that. Would I have that program on here or be able to pick it up at Walmart?

  5. well photoshop cs2 is what matt used its a program you cant get at wally world anyways, but with the right connection you know a couple of ppl who can get it for ya

  6. Oh, I bet I know both those people! Cool beans!

Leave a Reply

