A Week in the Caribbean…

Yeah, a week in the Caribbean would sure be nice. Not happening for me, but I can dream.

In reality it appears we are about to get hit with our second blast of winter. Depending on who I talk to or which weather station I tune into it’ll be another icy and snowy weekend or just bitter cold. Either way, I’d rather be on a tropical beach sipping one of those umbrella drinks from a coconut, the only ice in sight floating in my beverage.

You all take care and stay bundled. The only thing everyone agrees with is that you guys in northern Kansas are going to get it a lot worse than we do!

Posted on January 12, 2007, in Nature's Fury. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Yeah, I’ve been trying to keep an eye on the forecast all week. And like you said, seems like everybody has a different opinion of what’s going to happen. I was going to head out to Cimarron today, but Grandma and Grandpa decided to try and wait until next weekend. So I guess I’ll be heading out next weekend instead…hopefully.

    I really don’t think it’s going to be too terrible. Maybe a little dusting of snow up here. All the ice sounds like it’s going to be east of us towards Topeka and beyond. Not bad travel weather for me, but I could see it being bad for Grandma and Grandpa especially if they still have cattle.

    But I’ll take that week in the Caribbean. To make matters worse, Rodney from the radio station actually is in the Caribbean on a week long cruise. Lucky bastard.

    Anywho, try to stay toasty and hopefully I’ll be out that way in a week.

Leave a Reply

