Kids these days.

So I’m doing the show right? And I get a lot of kids calling in, it’s just the way it goes.

Well this girl calls me and says, “Hey! Today is my friend’s birthday and she wants to hear ‘I’m In Love With A Stripper’.” This girl couldn’t have been but 12 or 13 years old. When I was 13, I was wishing I were old enough for somebody to give me a job. Oh well right.

I ask, “What? Is your friend really in love with a stripper or something?”

She says, “No, that was just her first slow dance song and she wants to hear it again.”

Wha!? Maybe it’s because I went to school in po-dunk ville USA, but that never would have gotten played at any of our school dances. And even if it were, I’d be pretty uncomfortable out there slow dancing to “I’m In Love With A Stripper.” What has the world come to!? I can’t believe I’m leaving my elderly years in the hands of these hoodlums.

Posted on January 23, 2007, in Nooooo!, Radio. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ok, thinking maybe the title was metophoric I look up the lyrics online. Holy moly! Unless they bleep out three-fourths of the lyrics I can’t see how they can play that at a school function of any type! What next? Are they going to start handing out Snoop Dogg albums to all kids when they pass the sixth grade???? What the hell…he can be their role model!!!!

  2. well unfortunately here in hays we cant play that version we have to play the radio edit “im in love with a dancer” tahts prolly how these kids have heard this song or danced to it atleast the clean version …hehe

Leave a Reply

