Life after football!

It dawned on me today that in about a week and a half the football season would be over. There was a moment of alarm. Granted, I am not a football addict (at least not EXTREME), but it’s just such a big part of my Sunday routine. I don’t glue to it, but it’s there like an old friend that waits til I notice they’re around. So this flutter of panic hit me….What would I do with my Sunday afternoons???

But (deep sigh of relief) NASCAR, my other old buddy, will be there to pick up the slack. The Daytona 500 is held on Feb. 11. Yay!! Now I am excited again. “Boogity, boogity, boogity! Let’s go racin’!!!!!!!!”

Posted on January 23, 2007, in Sports. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Yeah, it’s nice how Nascar gets kicked off a week or so after the football season. Hopefully Bobby will do a bit better this season!

    Anybody got big plans for the Super Bowl? I think last year Andrea and I just stayed home and watched it on TV. I made my own buffalo wings if I remember. They were delish!

  2. Nah, no plans. Quiet day at home probably.

    You’ll have to share the recipe for the buffalo wings. We really like stuff like that, but no idea how to do it myself.

  3. you could venture to the city of hays for the super bowl we are presenting it on a 12 foot screen at the pcc =P

Leave a Reply

