Injustices

I’m not one to think I oogle and oogle over celebrites. My long time infatuation with Helen Hunt is well established and documented. However I’d like to think that given the opportunity to sit down and have a drink with Mrs. Hunt she’d still appear to be flesh and bone, and that I wouldn’t stare at her in wonderment the entire time. I’d much rather have a human like conversation with someone who leads a very different life than my own. So if I had the chance to meet a “celebrity” I hardly think I’d embarrass myself or those around me.

Hopefully you’re familiar with a show on the Discovery Channel called Mythbusters. Where they take old myths and put them to the test to determine how much truth they really have. Well they’re going to be doing a presentation at K-State McCain auditorium on Friday. They’re not filming an episode or anything, I believe they’re just going to be talking about the show. To be honest, I have no idea what they will be talking about. I am going to try my best to make it to the show, which hopefully isn’t sold out yet.

No injustices so far.

AFTER the show, a co-worker of mine who apparently knows some people who know some people, is going out for drinks with one of the cast members from the show, Kari. Who just so happens to be the coolest one out of them all! And I’ll just say I’m a little miffed that I wasn’t invited! I don’t want an autograph, or a picture sitting next to her. I just think it’d be cool to sit and chill with a cool person who does cool stuff for a living.

So even though I wasn’t invited, I do happen to know particulars. And I just might coincidentally be in the same place at the same time, enjoying a drink of my own. That’s not too stalkerish is it?

Posted on April 11, 2007, in Saweet!, WTF. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. not stalkerish at all … i mean who wouldnt want to meet a Hottie like Kari =P~~~

  2. I don’t think so. Just walk up and say, “I heard you were here and wanted to say, Hi!”. It’d only seems like stalking if you acted all surprised that you ran into them. Ya think?

Leave a Reply

