The last straw.

As you may or may not know. Our cat has had issues remembering where her litterbox is. Now…I don’t completely fault her. Sometimes my lazy ass puts off cleaning the box out for too long, and I can’t blame her for pissing somewhere else. Imagine if you didn’t flush your toilet for a week. Yeah, I’d whizz on the bed too!

Well I awoke at 6:30 this morning to a cat pawing at my leg. At first I thought that she was being a little brat and though that she needed fed a couple hours earlier than usual. But no! Apparently she had just finished crawling up between Andrea and I to take a piss! That was pretty much it. It’s one thing to do it while I’m gone and come home and find it, but it’s quite another when you crawl ON ME to do your business. I was seriously ready to haul her off back to the animal shelter where we got her.

But after I cooled down abit, Andrea and I decided that we’re just going to have to keep her out of the bedroom. She’s got her scent on the bed (from several occasions) so it’s hard to keep her from doing it. And we’re going to start scooping out the litter box daily. All the things we do for a freakin’ cat! But if she finds a new place to call a toilet, I’m afraid poor Nala is going to have to find another home.

Stupid cute cat.

Posted on April 28, 2007, in Animals, Annoyances. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

