New Morning Show Host

Well for a couple days anyway. I’ll be hosting the morning show on 97.5 while our current host is out of town. I’m a little apprehensive about it but not too bad. If I prep out enough material I know I’ll do fine. But I’m worried I might get sucked into it permanetly.

The same guy that does mornings is also the Program Director, and he’s also quitting at the end of June. This opens up both positions. I don’t think I’d mind filling in a couple days on the show, but I don’t really see myself as a morning show kinda person. Or just a…morning…person period. It’d be a big adjustment. A lot more work, and probably not much more money. It’s just part of radio that I’ve never really had the desire to do. I am however hopeful for the Program Director position. That would also be more work but quite a bit more money.

So who knows I might end up doing both….or neither. It’s all up in the air. Not to mention the lady was supposed to let me know today or tomorrow if we got that house and she hasn’t called any of my references yet. So that’s not looking too great. There’s just so much going on right now that my nerves are just kinda fried. I’m trying not to worry about too much, or let too much bother me and just let God handle it. But it’s tough when there’s this much uncertainty. But I suppose that’s why they call it faith.

Posted on May 25, 2007, in Radio. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The times like these sure make you appreciate the calm, happy and boring days. ‘Stress’ sure makes me realize that ‘boring’ isn’t all that bad!!!!!

Leave a Reply

