Past my bedtime again.

I know everyone is waiting pics of the places and is wanting to know how the move is going. It’s just been so incredibly busy since we moved in and everything is such a mess that there’s nothing to take pictures of execpt piles of boxes and things. The place is about the same square footage as our apartment but has an extra bedroom. So the rooms are a bit smaller, but there’s and extra room for whatever we decide to do with it. Right now it’s just piled with crap as we figure out where to put everything.

I’ll try to snap some outside pictures tomorrow after I get everything mowed. I have some work to do trimming trees eventually, and I want to do some landscaping around the front of the house sometime. I’m pretty clueless when it comes to that green thumb stuff though.

All in all it’s going all right. Just slower than I’d hoped. I’m getting used to a new morning show, a new Program Director that likes to have long meetings making for longer days for me. And between the 4th of July remotes, going back to get the cat and everything else, I just now got enough time to sit down and write a quick blog without sacrificing precious sleep time. I’m anxious to get back on a regular schedule, whether it’s getting up at 4am, or 10am, or whatever. Just kinda running ragged right now.

All things considered there’s a lot of things going on right now, and somehow I’m getting everything done albeit at a bit slower pace. So I can’t complain too much. I’m able to balance it all so far and not be pulled under by it. Just another donkey chasing a carrot.

Posted on July 10, 2007, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I hear what you’re saying about being busy. That’s why I don’t mind the ‘boring’ days! Anymore I look forward to those boring days, in fact.

    We are looking forward to being able to come up and see the new place. I’d hoped to get up there sooner, but looks like it’ll be mid to late August before I see a break in my schedule.

    Whenever you have a chance to snap some pictures and put them on the blog that will be fantastic!

Leave a Reply

