Our humble abode.

Here’s pics of the outside of the place. Just finshed up the mowing so it looks halfway decent. GOTTA get those friggin trees trimmed though! BLECH!


The back yard is nice and big, but it needs some work too. I’m going to try to get those stupid ruts out and get grass growing there again. And the previous tenants had a dog pen smack dab in the middle of the back yard, so I’m going to move those concrete slabs and try to get grass growing there as well. Where the cars are parked in the back is going to be a small little driveway off the alley. Sometime this summer the landlord is going to bring some gravel in for the driveway up front, and enough to make my little drive way in back.

All in all it’s not a bad place. It needs some TLC and it’s small but we’ve got some nice space to work with. So I’m happy so far. The inside is seriously a mess right now, so I’m off to organize and unpack and when I at least get close I’ll post some pictures of inside. To be honest, I’m too embarrassed to show it off right now! So I’m off to change that!

Posted on July 11, 2007, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. The new place looks nice! It always takes a little work to make it feel like home.

    How are Daisy and Nala getting along in the new place? Are the becoming good buddies?

    We are anxious to come up and visit. I’ll give you a heads-up when we find a weekend.

Leave a Reply

