Always getting in over my head.

In one post I complain about how busy I am, and then next thing you know I’ve taken on another project.

I picked up all the stuff today to start painting my car (the Toronado). This could be interesting. I found a guide on the internet for painting with Rustoleum. Not the spray kind, but the kind that comes in a can and you roll on. Who knows how well it’s going to come out, but the rust on my car keeps getting worse and worse, and it’s not going to start looking any better any time soon. So my only requirement with this project is that it looks better when I’m done than before I started. Certianly not going for a show car here.

I’m just going to be painting one panel at a time, that way I can work on it and drive it at the same time. Pics coming starting Monday (hopefully)!

Posted on July 14, 2007, in Cars, Projects. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Can’t wait to see the photos. Are you staying with the same color?

    I am totally impressed that you can find all this info on the computer, Matt! Does it take a long time to search? Or do you just type in criteria and there the info is?

  2. Well this is something I didn’t set out searching for. I was originally going to just use traditional spray on paint, but this method popped up for discussion one day at the Oldsmobile forum that I post at. It seemed like a good cheap alternative, and I don’t have much to lose so I’m giving it a shot.

    Here’s some pictures of an old Dodge Charger painted with this method using, yes, Rustoleum.

Leave a Reply

