Slowly but surely

I’ve got some more paint on the car. Only two coats on the hood and right fender so far and still have some wet sanding to do and such. But I’m happy with how it’s turning out so far. Better than what was on there. I can actually see light reflecting off the paint now! It’s a slow process, but it’s getting done.

Posted on July 26, 2007, in Cars, Projects. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It is looking nice! Goes to show what a little time and effort, ok, a lot of time and effort can produce!

  2. what is it about working on cars. I’ve never really thought that they would be that interesting to work on, but now that I’m actually modding my car I want to keep doing it.

  3. I dunno. There’s just something about it that gets into you. For me it’s kinda an escape. I can go out and start to turn a wrench on the car and all the rest of the world just kinda slips away. And my only immediate problem is some stubborn friggin bolt or something that won’t fit. Yeah, it’s frustrating and it never goes just like you plan, but once you’ve got it all put back together and it’s better than it was, it’s a great kind of high.

    Even painting this car. It looks friggin’ stupid driving around with two colors. But just looking at the reflections off the paint that is there makes me smile. It’s nothing special to anyone else, but to me it friggin’ rocks!

    After getting the El Camino I can see how people get addicted to this stuff. Luckily Andrea is only letting me have one car that I’m driving and one car for a project and that’s it! Although I’m trying to get her to get an older car that we can work on too! Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

