New Kansas Tags

Got the El Camino tagged today. Yeah it’s only got two gears, but I actually kinda need it to haul some stuff off from the yard. And the more I drive it, the more I think I’ll be motivated to work on it. Not that I’m losing interest in the car, just haven’t really got the funds to get started!  I decided to tag it after I found out it’s only $8.50 a month to insure the thing.  And the pro-rated taxes on it were… $0.46.  Ha ha.  That’s a little excessive!  I’m calling a state representative about these outrageous auto taxes!

I dig the new Kansas tags though.

Light blue with the Kansas Seal on it. Not gaudy. Just simple and clean. I like it. Now if only the personalized plates were as good looking! Oh and notice the expiration sticker. It’s a truck! Don’t be calling it a car!

Posted on July 31, 2007, in Cars. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Really? El Caminos are registered as trucks? Well, I learn something new every day.

    I saw one of those tags when we were in Wichita and wondered if we were starting new tags. My tags are due up here pretty soon so I’ll get to slap one of those on our vehicles.

Leave a Reply

