My yearly heat index rant.

Yup. There is it. The super complex formula for finding out what it “feels like” when you don’t actually want to go outside. Or instead of taking Calc you could just grow a pair and walk out side and decide for your self what it feels like.

According to weather.com it feels like 105*F outside right now. Well I’m here to tell you I was just outside and it feels like friggin’ 120*F. Who the hell is some meteorologist with a green screen and a little clicker to tell me what I’m going to feel like when I go outside? He can’t even figure out when it’s going to rain, and that’s an indisputable fact. If you go outside and it’s raining, it feels like it’s raining. You go outside when it’s 102, and it feels like you just walked into Arby’s and you’re the roast beef.

So heat index can GTFO as far as I’m concerned.

Posted on August 7, 2007, in Annoyances. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I hear what your saying! I got off work at midnight plus fifteen and it is still hot outside. We’ve finally hit that time of year that is miserable hot. Let’s face it, if the temp is 101, but it feels like 105…who the hell gives a crap about the 4 degrees? IT’S FREAKIN’ HOT!!!

Leave a Reply

