IT’s Official!

I knew IT was coming and I wondered how I would take IT.  Maybe I’m in shock or denial, but IT hasn’t gotten me down…yet!

‘IT’ is my impending unemployment.  The bosses officially told us the bar is closing down in a few weeks.  When IT does happen I will be among that percentage of unemployed we hear about on the news.

I’m not overly concerned because “I’m good enough, I’m smart enough and, doggone it, people like me!  (Is that how Stuart Smalley puts it?)  Surely something will turn up.  Until it does I think I’ll enjoy being a full-time Grammy.  Think Jamie and Bryan can handle that?

Posted on August 23, 2007, in Milestones, Uh oh. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Well that’s a big time bummer. First and foremost that you’re out of a job. But I also just kinda liked hanging out down there when we were back. But look at it this way, that’s a whole lotta B.S. you don’t have to put up with now!

    Full time Grammy sounds right up your alley. 😉

Leave a Reply

