CRAP!

Red’s was closed Saturday because of the Labor Day weekend.  I decided I’d get up early and get ALL my house work and chores done so I could have two whole days to myself.  It all started out great!  I was a cleaning fool and by ten that morning all I had left to do was clean out the tub in the spare bathroom.  Yay me!

Well, before Tyson packed up and left he’d mentioned that the guest tub was draining REALLY slow.  So I thought I would use the stuff the landlord gave me to unclog it, Rossilite.   (You see were my first problem was…   I THOUGHT!)

Duane saw that I was getting ready to try to do some plumbing and he immediately realized that THAT was not a great idea.  He jumped in there and poured in some of HIS drain-unclogger-kinda-stuff, called Liquid Fire. Soon as he did it the smell was BAD.  I’m not talking poopy-diaper-bad or even driving-by-a-feedyard-bad.  It was so bad I had to go outside just to breath.  Duane said the drain was completely clogged and all the sewer gases were coming back up AND he was sorry but he had to leave and get his truck ready for a haul.

We called the landlord and he came over to try and fix it.   Since Duane had scooted on me, I had to help Gus with the plumbing.  On top of the chemical Duane had already put in, Gus added another, then another.  After he had combined three different chemicals I had had enough of it all.  Granted, I never made it through a full semester of Chemistry, BUT I really think combining all those bubbly acids in a small, unvented area is on the dangerous side of the scale.

After all Gus’ mad scientist routine, my guest bathtub is still plugged and still stinking.  I have those rooms closed off, air conditioner is off and all the windows are open that I could get open with fans going.   Febreze helps for a little while.  But I gotta tell ya, this smell is kicking my ass.

Duane took off for Missouri, Nebraska and Texas last night and before he left he said, “It smells bad when you first walk in, but you’ll get used to it when you’re in here.”  Yeah, I don’t friggin’ think so!

Posted on September 2, 2007, in Nooooo!. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

