Starting the New Life

Well, I recently made a HUGE life decision. I am wanting to go into the IT business for computers, and K-State doesn’t exactly offer anything specifically for that. I was getting fed up with all of the computer programming classes that I was taking and some that I was having to retake. So, I decided to drop out and go to work full-time for this semester. I just hated wasting money in a program that I didn’t like. It would take me longer to graduate and more money, since I wasn’t interested in the classes, and eventually would probably have to retake them.

I am currently looking for some kind of job in that field around here so I can gain some experience and move on to bigger and better things. I might be going to the technical college around here, but it just depends on whether or not I can get a job. I am looking to study for some certifications on my own this semester so my resume can look a little better.

It’s going to be tough, but I wouldn’t have made this decision if I wasn’t in it for the long haul. I know that people are going to judge me and tell me that it was a bad idea to drop out of K-State, but I’ll just have to deal with it because this is MY decision. All I really want from everyone is a “Good luck” or “I support you” kinda stuff. I just want everyone to understand and listen to my explanations too.

Here’s my plan: I’m working full time this semester to save up money, getting a couple of certifications, finding a job in my field, going to tech college next semester (if I have to), and just moving on with my life and stop wasting money in something I don’t want to do.

Posted on September 14, 2007, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yay! Now I finally know what’s going on!

    Ha ha. Just kidding. I know we’ll be just fine. Love you, sweetheart.

  2. Who’s not supporting your decision? I’ll go kick their butt! (OK, I’m a lover, not a fighter. But I can give them some serious dirty looks for you!!)

    Honey, I am behind you all the way! And if you NEED OR WANT anything, you call me! I love you, Andrea, and I’ll help anyway I can. What are us Moms for?

Leave a Reply

