The final hours…

Well, this is it… My last day of employment.  OK, honestly my last day of employment was August 31.  It remains to be seen if I’ll get paid for the past couple of weeks.  That’s ok, I’ll just sit quietly and eat my serving of guilt.  Maybe I am just a cynical person (ya think?) but something doesn’t seem right.

So, after this job is over I have a few goals.  Spoil Bryson to the fullest extent, take a road trip with Duane and roll all the change in my K-State coin bank.  Oh, yeah, and get another job!

The worst part of all of this will be getting used to NOT having money in my pocket.  Waitressing spoiled me.  I’d leave every day with twenty or more dollars in cash.  Shoot, some days when I worked double shifts I made over a hundred bucks in tips!  I see a lifestyle change in my future!  haha

Posted on September 15, 2007, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Take your last extra 40 bucks and buy Guild Wars. You’ll never need to go anywhere or do anything! Haha.

    Okay, so that’s mostly a joke. But the truth in it is, if you want to keep from spending lots of money, make sure you have no life! Ha ha!

  2. Did ya ever have a day that was bad and THEN it went down the crapper?

    The highlight of my week was yesterday. I have a couple of guys that were regulars at lunch time and they came in to eat their last day in town and they left me a $20 tip. Hey, guess I’m not the evil bitch everyone says! Heck, I don’t even know their names! ha ha

Leave a Reply

