Har har hardy har har!

Well I don’t particularly like either team but I’m glad KU lost. I’ll be the first to admit that K-State stunk up the joint this year. I mean come on! I can count SEVERAL games that were easily within our grasp, but we lost in the end.

ANYWAY. KU fans were starting to get mouthy. Like they’d been the end all be all of football for as long as anyone can remember. Uhh…first of all, lets recall how TERRIBLE Kansas has been in the recent past. Didn’t K-State have like 12 straight wins against them as little as two years ago?

Let’s not forget who KU has played this year:

Central Michigan – Yes, the juggernaut.

SE Louisiana – Not Southern. Not Eastern. Southeast.

Toledo – 5-7 record

Florida International – They ALMOST won a game this year.

K-State – Sucks.

Baylor – Still sucks.

Texas A&M – 4-4 in the conference.

Nebraska – This team’s got some issues.

Oklahoma State – 6-6 record.

Iowa State – I think they lost to an American Legion team this year.

Missouri – OH WOW A DECENT TEAM BEAT THEM!!! HEADLINES!@@@!!

So I don’t want to hear any more lip from the KU fans. I’ll give the team credit that they were consistent and able to win 11 straight games against teams that were lackluster to average at best. Good job, KU. Good job.

Posted on November 24, 2007, in Sports. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m a Wildcat fan, not just when they are winning, all the time. I’ve taken my share of static about wearing my KSU shirts here lately. That’s ok, not a problem for me. I’m a big girl, so taunt away.

    However, it sure was a different story for all the KU fans in the bar last night. It’s karma, I tell you! They all guffaw at their jokes about my Wildcat wear, but soon as their team meets a match and can’t pull the win out it’s a different story. They’re all grouchy and moping cuz they lose AND I’M SUPPOSED TO FEEL THEIR PAIN? No thanks! I’m that small and petty person you have dogged for the past 6 weeks, I’M A LOYAL KSU FAN!

    I tell you, once again: IT’S ALL FUN AND GAMES TIL SOMEONE STARTS CRYING!!!!

Leave a Reply

