It’s finally happened! Cold, hard cash no longer any good!

I was on ebay and found a little something to cover someone on my xmas list. I went to buy it using paypal and got a surprise. Turns out that paypal not only wants access to my bank account, they also want access to a credit/debit card! Isn’t that the same as saying, “We don’t accept cash, only plastic!”

Now, I understand that everyone wants paid for their services. There are no free rides in this world. That’s fine, I get that and I am not asking for a free ride. BUT…are there that many people out there that screw companies out of their money that BIG BUSINESS has to have their hand into every dime of the average working stiff?

I fired off an email to paypal, closed my account with them and it helped the angry voices in my head. But I still wonder why??? It’s like the Sirius experience last year at xmas. They are happy to take my money up front, but want me to insure cold, hard cash with a friggin’ piece of plastic!

IT’S UN-AMERICAN! Ok, that is an exaggeration. But, I really can’t believe George, Abe, Hamilton and Grant don’t mean much anymore!

Posted on November 29, 2007, in Annoyances. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. It’s the mark of the beast I tell ya!

Leave a Reply

