Am I allowed to put this on a resume?

Well, I piddle around in photoshop from time to time. Mostly just cropping things, or changing the color of of my car. Ha ha. Recently though the Oldsmobile website I visit was looking to come up with a sticker that members could slap on their car and show their allegiance to the forum. I figured what the hell and came up with a little something.

Everybody voted, and whadda ya know, my design won!

Not only that, the owner of the site asked me to try to turn it into a banner ad they could run to promote sponsorship on the site.  Check it out, though you might have to refresh a couple times before it pops up in rotation.

I don’t get any money off the deal, which I never expected to anyway.  I’m just goofing around and happy to lend some nerd help.  Since there’s a lot of people who know a lot more about cars than me on there, I suppose this is the best way I can be useful on an automotive forum!  Ha ha.  Just kinda cool to see something I did have a widespread impact.  People from the San Fransisco, North Carolina, and in between will be sticking these on their cars.  Just kinda cool.

Posted on December 24, 2007, in Artsy, Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

