Well we got Guitar Hero 3…

Here’s how:

We’re over at Andrea’s Sister’s house passing the time until everybody shows up.  Andrea claims the wireless guitar is giving her fits, so we hook up the corded one.  I finally get a turn and am thoroughly sucking it up, when across walks Andrea and catches the cord on the guitar.  The PS2 goes flying, and the disc goes sailing out of the machine hell bent on destruction.

We get everything situated again, put the disc back, and all seems well and good.  Until a couple songs start skipping.  Uh oh!  So she decided to buy them a new copy of the game and we took the scratched one!  She’s so sweet!  We got a disc scratch fixer.  The scratch still looks pretty nasty, but it doesn’t seem to skip anymore.

So on top of that I got a closet organizer, Drinking Checkers (you play with shot glasses instead of checkers) and a microwave.  If anybody needs a microwave let me know, we have two now!

Posted on December 26, 2007, in Video Games, Whoops!. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Damn! All my ideas are shot! ha ha

    I was going to get you the microwave, then I was going to get you Guitar III. This is where procrastination sure comes in handy! hee hee So far I haven’t gotten anything that I have to return.

    My big problem with gift shopping is that I hate to give something that no one can USE. Either use for what they need or use for fun. I wish I could be creative and look for stuff like the Drinking Checkers. Let’s face it, not something anyone NEEDS, but it’s an awesome idea and a super gift cuz it’s unique.

    On a serious note, I was skimming an article that claims one way of handling gifts that you don’t need or want is to keep them and ‘re-gift’ them. Like I said, I just gave it a quick look, but I would think you would run into the trouble of giving the gift BACK to the person that gave it to you. Unless you tape a note on it that says when and from who you got it.

  2. man..can’t wait to get guitar hero myself

Leave a Reply

