Now that I got it, what do I use it for?

You know, I can vaguely remember thinking several times that I needed a printer hooked up to this computer. But, for the life of me I can’t remember what I wanted to print. Now I have one hooked up and can’t think of anything I need printed out!

The printer you picked up in nice. I tested it out on photo printing and it works great. I couldn’t for the life of me think of anything to use the regular printer for so I could test it out and see if it worked after I hooked it up to the computer. It works on it’s own, as a photo printer and a scanner/copier, but wanted to make sure the usb cable I got was right. I finally just went into the word processor program and wrote “Test” a few times to see if it’d print. It did. I can remember going onto the ign site and printing out game walkthroughs. Maybe I should try something like that.

Oh well, it works. I’m sure it’ll come back to me what all I needed this for. I’d just hate to think I have an expensive photo printer! (If that’s all I ever use it for!) Remember the dvd burn drive I SWORE I’d never need? I’m sure this is going to be the same and I will wonder how I lived without it in a month or so!

Posted on December 27, 2007, in Holidays, Tech. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

