Well crap

I think I’m starting to get sick.  I haven’t been sick in a long time and I was enjoying the hell out of it!  But we spent the weekend at my Aunt Kathy’s and my little brother Jake was sick as a dog.  I musta caught it.

I woke up about 4:00 am this morning with a killer stomach ache.   I probably laid there for an hour until I could  finally get some sleep.  Then I wake up this morning and what do you know…the stomach ache is gone.  Only to be superseded by a hellacious sore throat.  WTF?  Luckily after some cold milk and warm coffee it isn’t too bad now.  But I dunno what’s next.  Earaches?

Posted on January 2, 2008, in Uh oh. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. get ready for the headache, the blurry vision, not being able to breathe, and all the fun stuff!

    i know it sucks i work with the public i get sick kids parents, and god only knows what through my register. although the worst ive gotten is sinus crud (knock on wood) becasue i swear some ppl ive seen in the store they have to have had the black plague or somthing.

  2. I don’t envy the stomach ache. Man, that is the worst! That and an ear ache. It seems like there is no way to ease the misery until it goes away! At least with a cold you can by stuff to dry ya up a little.

    I caught just a head cold from Bryson. It’s been tolerable. I’ve had the sore throat and runny nose. I was feeling pretty sorry for myself the other day and then I realized…If this is all I come down with this winter, then YAY! Tylenol p.m. has the same stuff as benedryl so I take that at night so I can rest. So far it’s done the trick. I’d hate to be up all night and feel like crap all day!

Leave a Reply

