My El Camino project is no more.

Well the landlord came by today with a saw to cut down limbs. Instead of getting me to move the car, he goes ahead and chops one down above the car and wouldn’t ya know it punches in the roof.

Luckily I hadn’t done a ton of work to the car yet. But I sure was looking forward to the spring and diving into it. Even found a new transmission to put in, and I had fenders, a hood, doors and a new rear bumper all ready to put on.

My landlord is a good guy and mistakes happen. He’s gonna call his insurance company next week, but it’s without question totaled. Dunno how much I’ll get, but I guess I’ll put it towards another El Camino.

Just feeling blue about it all.

Posted on January 5, 2008, in Cars, Nooooo!, Projects. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Seriously!? That bites!! The parts you had already, are you able to use them on another el camino? Does it have to be the same year and all?

    Let me know what you hear. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you!

  2. This is the saddest thing I’ve heard in awhile. Sorry man.

Leave a Reply

