I got a…huh?

I ordered a new set of GM keys for my car earlier this week since I lost one of my door keys. (Which I’ve since found. =P )

And last night I stopped by the post office and they put one of those little yellow slips in our PO box letting you know you got a package. Oh giddy day for me! But the office is closed, so I come back this morning. I tell the postal worker my box number and he retreats back behind some shelves full of packages and shuffles them around a bit. Soon he emerges with a box almost big enough for a small child’s head. (Sorry it’s the only reference I could think of.)

So right off the bat I’m suspicious. There’s no need for a package that big for four car keys. But maybe they just have a good deal on boxes like that, hell I dunno. All I know is I nor Andrea have ordered anything else. Once home I tear into the box to lay my eyes on these extremely well packaged keys. But I open the box and there’s a letter from Westar Energy on the top. HUH? I skim the paper and it says, “As a special thanks for enrolling in paperless billing, here’s a free compact fluorescent bulb. It’ll save you money in the long run.” Apparently part of their Go Green campaign. After digging throught he rest of the packaging. Sure enough it’s a light bulb.

Go figure.  I’ve been getting my bills online for a good year and a half now.  But its nice of them to still think of me I guess.  Just an odd thing to show up in the mail…out of the blue…a lightbulb.  Weird.

Posted on February 15, 2008, in Cars, Weird. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

