Cruisin’ for good!

Most of you probably don’t know. But for probably a year now, I’ve been dinking around now and again with my cruise control on my car. It used to work here or there, and then it just stopped working all together. I replaced a bunch of vacuum lines, and even got a new cruise control computer and still nothing.

So I was up helping a friend of mine work on his 455 Olds and he let me swipe the cruise control servo of his 307 to replace mine. I finally got around to switching them out and it works! I drove all the way to Kansas City, up to Sabetha and back with cruise! Yee haw! Another thing to mark off the list of things that need fixed!

Posted on April 20, 2008, in Cars. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You want to work on my Olds? Oh wait, it’s a Ford, never mind. hee hee

  2. NICE POST. CHECK OUT MINE TOO.

Leave a Reply

