So I got this Twitter

From what I can tell it’s kinda like the Facebook feature that displays what you’re doing at the moment. Although twitter is intended to be used all the time, I guess. You can hook it up to your cell phone too and text your twitter, so that even if you aren’t near a computer you can still share with the world all of your impressively interesting exploits. I don’t have a text message plan, so that counts me out of that feature. Luckily I’m never more than 100 ft. from internet access.

I’ve added my Twitter feed to the blog as you see to the right. I don’t really like the layout, but I’m not springing for the editable CSS code so that’s as good as it gets I suppose.

It seems like a great stalker tool and I know there’s a few people out there that would like an easier way to keep tabs on me. I figure Twitter is probably the best way to do that.

I look forwarding to clogging my friends Twitter feeds with the most trivial observations you can imagine.

Enjoy!

Posted on May 2, 2008, in Tech. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You have to explain this to me.

  2. It’s pretty simple. You just go to twitter.com and create a profile. Then you just type what you’re doing at the moment, and it posts it. People can subscribe to your Twitter feed and everytime you update it, it sends out a message to everybody who subscribed.

Leave a Reply

