New Job

Well, I have a cool new job! It’s a REAL job too! I’ll be this accountant type person at CPI, Qualified Plan Consultants. They offered me a job in the Trust Accounts doing Retirement Funds, which they said was the area that dealt most with accounting stuff.

I’m not really sure what I’ll be doing, but I’ll be able to fill everybody in after my first day this coming up Monday!

I’ve never had a ‘real’ job, and I’ve never had a job where I got paid double digits an hour! That’s right! I’ll be making $10/hr! Yay me!

Wish me luck on my first day at my real job! 🙂

Posted on June 27, 2008, in Milestones. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Again, I’m proud of you, sweetie! I’m sure you’ll do great!

  2. Congrats Andrea!! That’s awesome it sounds like a great job and I’m sure you’ll be awesome at it!

  3. Yay you! I’m so proud of you! And not only did you get this job, you got offered another job! You had two to pick from. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

