A few sayings…

Here’s a few little quotes I’ve heard thoughout my days. Not all from famous people, but some of them are. Most of them I don’t even know where I heard them. But I’ve held onto them all this time, because these simple little truths help me get thought the sticky situations.

Don’t worry about what you can’t change, and do something about the ones you can.

A smart man learns from his mistakes. A genius learns from the mistakes of others.

Money can’t buy happiness, but it can buy problems.

Money isn’t everything, but I’d like to see you live without it.

Things usually are the way they are for a reason.

You can’t keep doing the same thing and expect a different result.

That’s all I can really recall off the top of my head. Feel free to add to the list!

Posted on July 9, 2008, in Philosification. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. “I am myself, Nothing more, I remain as I am…” – from one of my poems

    “Only you can decide which song . . .
    is the one you are hearing . . .
    which music soothes your soul . . .
    and which song you want to sing along with.” – a verse from one of my other poems

    “The only true source of knowledge is experience” -Einstein

    just a few i wanted to add!

Leave a Reply

