Trying to adjust.

It goes without saying that there’s been a lot of change in my life lately.  And I wouldn’t change anything about it.  Married life is great, the job is great, all is well.  If anything, I’m just having a little difficulty adjusting to my schedule.

I’ve always had trouble getting up in the morning, but lately it seems like everything is rushed in the mornings.  A lot of that has to do with I’ve gone from going in at 11:00 at my old job, to going in at 9:00 here.  So I get up at the same time I used to, but have a lot less time in the mornings.  I’m considering getting up a couple hours earlier everyday, but that puts me at less than 6 hours of sleep, and I’m not sure how my body will handle that in the long term, and I don’t really want to go to bed any EARLIER than I do now!

How much sleep does everybody get at night?  I’m getting about 7 hours a night right now, and feel like I’m sleeping too much of the day away.  Does anybody get less than 6 hours and wish they could get more?  Everybody’s going to be different, of course.  I just don’t want to waste anymore time snoozing away time I’ll never get back!

Posted on July 22, 2008, in Conundrums. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. lets see last night i got about 6 hours of sleep same with the night before normally if i got to bed when im suppose =P i get 8 and a half but latly i havnt been able to get to sleep so im getting anywhere between 6 hours and 8 and half hours or less depends on how fast i fall asleep

  2. Alright I’ll let you in on a secret of my life. Sleep is not needed. Ok it is a little but not that much. I can get buy happily on 4-5 hours of sleep every night. That’s what I tend to get. Sure I’d love more, and no I wouldn’t feel like I was sleeping the day way. I think whenever you can sleep… its a good time to sleep. Nights aren’t so great for me… mornings however I could sleep in every morning if my life allowed it. Tell your new bosses that you’ll be in around 11. That should fix it!

  3. “Tell your new bosses that you’ll be in around 11. That should fix it!”

    I would love to! There’s actually less to do with the position I have here. No music, mostly. I had some sales stuff for a while, but now I’ve called everybody on my list and the people I haven’t got a hold of I’ll call in a few days. I don’t want to become the kind of salesperson that I loathe.

    So I’ve got more work hours, and less work! At Platinum it didn’t really matter because I knew I was on the way out. So far these people are actually worth working for, so I want to do the best I can. Our PD piles up all the HTMC’s we get (Nope, I can’t escape ’em.) and waits until the day before they’re due, so we have probably 50 of them laying around. So today I knocked out 30 of them. But when those run out, I don’t know what I’m going to do to keep busy.

    Not a terrible problem to have admittedly. It’s just the mornings seem so rushed before work.

  4. When I did a morning show, I got five hours max a night. Now that I work for myself, I get as much as I want. Usually 7-8 hours. Seems perfect.

Leave a Reply

