Yee haw…Friday.

Welp.  Tomorrow’s Friday.  It’s been a pretty good week and that makes tomorrow even better.  I know it’s going to fly by too.  I’m sorta filling in for two people tomorrow.  Our traffic person, and the PD.  So I’ll be plenty busy.  Not much time for Smokey Dan to be buggin’ me!

I look forward to Fridays.  I dress a little more formal for this job, which isn’t all bad.  But I look forward to Fridays getting to wear my T-shirt and hat again.  And it’s good knowing I have a nice full weekend coming up to get some stuff done!

I’m still on the lookout for a darn ladder.  I went and priced the cheapest extension ladders I could find.  $100!  Sheesh!  That’s a lot of money for something I’m going to hardly ever use.  I guess maybe I’ll use it again for Christmas lights?  Who knows.  I haven’t decided if I want to spring for one yet.  Where the heck can you buy used ladders!?

But for now, it’s off to relesh te rest of my evening with my wife, a cold Miller High Life and some Guild Wars.  Life doesn’t get much better than this!

Posted on August 7, 2008, in Hells Yeah!. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Have a MGD for me. This is my Monday!

  2. 3 Things:

    1.) “Where the heck can you buy used ladders!?” – My best guess is swap shop! It’s got everything.

    2.)”kartmaster: DAMMIT DAN! WTF! I’m getting ready to kick off a contest and you use my computer to change some damn dates on a spot!? GTFO!” – This makes me laugh! Sucks but is funny. And makes me think of the computer screens that still say GT – FO. Dawn does stuff like that to me a lot. There are how many studios here??? Use another one! Of course I’m not kicking off a contest when she does it. That sucks!

    3.)”Yee Haw Friday” – what happened to TGIFFFA??

    P.S. Ham and Cheese called… my week just got a lot better!

Leave a Reply

