Bringing the past to life.

Or trying at least.  I played around with photoshop and tried to add some color to Grandma’s old house.  It’s my first attempt and it seems to have turned out okay…but still a little surreal.  I think I can do better on my next one.  Still kinda neat.  Makes it a little easier to imagine what it may have looked like to stand there and take that picture.  I had to guess on some of the colors.  Like the true color of the car.  Could have been green for all I know, I went with red as it is what I imagined it to be, and is a popular color of the era.

I had some free time to burn, what can I say?

Before

Before

After

After

Posted on September 14, 2008, in Artsy. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Nice job! She’d love to see that. Crazy what you can do with technology! It’s a form of time travel!

Leave a Reply

