My next project

I bought a used carburetor for my car and I’m planning on rebuilding it and installing it on the Toronado.  The one that’s on there now isn’t providing the gas mileage it used to.

All the parts involved.

All the parts involved.

Some people have said It’s a pretty ambitious project.  I just consider it an exercise in patience.  I have a couple new tools I have to buy, and a rebuild kit.  But it should be a good winter project.  I would have just rebuilt the one I have, but then I’d have to park the car while I was rebuilding it, and this might just take me a while.  I want to take my time, get it right, and actually learn a thing or two!

Wish me luck…updates to come!

Posted on November 19, 2008, in Cars, Projects. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

