Random update

I haven’t blogged in a while.  There’s not really a shortage of things to blog about, but just been busy enough that when I get home I’m really in the mood for something passive.  Lurking on the message boards, watching some videos or what have you.  The days are shorter and boy do they feel shorter too!  Painting on the house is done for the year, and I find myself wondering if most people actually have time to put Christmas lights on their house while the sun it out.

I’ve been in a weird funk lately and I haven’t entirely traced down the cause yet.  If I had to point my finger at one particular thing, I think it would be just a lack of having a free weekend.  Part of it is the nature of the holidays, but I don’t help things by planning stuff for every weekend for three months straight.  Two out of the last four weekends we’ve been watching Andrea’s niece and nephew.  Great kids and a good time, but I don’t exactly get kick it an play some Guild Wars, or work on the car.  The other two weekends we’ve been in Manhattan and SWK.  Again, both good times, but feels like I’m always runnin’.  Next weekend my friends Chris and Crystal are coming up, and the weekend after that we’re going to a wedding.  Then MAYBE a weekend off.

Work has been going well.  Slowly but surely figuring out what all needs to be done on all three stations and putting it into daily and weekly routines.  Found several things that have been put off for over three months that I’ve had to get us caught up on.  A little dissapointed that I haven’t really been able to focus on the actual sound of the stations yet.  But I first need to figure out the day to day stuff that actually keeps stuff on the air!  I’ve been putting in a few extra hours, but nothing too terrible.

I think I just need some solitary time.  I need some time alone just like most normal people need to have people around once in a while.  It keeps me sane and less grumpy.

Posted on December 1, 2008, in Meh. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

