Built for gaming.

Well I had a decent amount of lumber leftover from the workbench.  (I bought 10ft. 2×4’s instead of 8ft. ones)  So I’ve been thinking what I was going to do with the extras.  We’ve had our old TV sitting down in the basement since we moved in, and I enjoyed my old N64 setup for the few short weeks I had it set up at the old house.  I decided I would like to get it going here, but didn’t want to rob one of the nice glass top end tables from the living room if I didn’t have to.

I didn’t have any build plans for this, but it might look familiar.  I used much the same idea as the workbench.  Just smaller demensions.  I think it turned out well.  And like the workbench, this thing is solid and HEAVY.  Guess I’m used to particle board furniture.  Ha ha!

Posted on February 10, 2009, in Projects, Video Games. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

