On to the next project!

Well today was the first real day of work on Andrea’s car getting it ready for paint.  Pulled a lot of trim and did a lot of sanding.  It’s gonna be a lot of work, but it’s definitely looking doable.  Thankfully there’s not near the rust that there was on my car.  But still a few spots here and there.

Andrea has been doing just as much work as I have, which I gotta say is pretty cool!  How many guys can say, “Yeah my wife helped me prep the Mustang for paint tonight.”  Just the lucky ones.  😉

Posted on April 11, 2009, in Cars, Projects. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What do you do when there is rust? Do you sand it out and then fill?

  2. Well, luckily on Andrea’s car the rust that is there you can just sand off and paint over. It’s all on the surface, so you won’t notice it was ever there after you paint it.

    On my car there was enough rust behind the rear wheels that I did have to use a little bit of filler there.

  3. When we come up next weekend I’d like to see how it’s done, if you guys aren’t all finished.

Leave a Reply

