My desk

I haven’t really posted much about my new job on here yet.  Just been so busy with the cars and traveling and all that I guess I just haven’t had much internet time period.  Incase somebody is out of the loop, I’m the new Production Director/Quazi Traffic/Fill-in DJ/Webmaster/Other Stuff guy at Eagle Radio… err… Hull Broadcasting in Great Bend.  I’m liking it so far.  It’s quite a bit of work to keep up with, but once I get a routine I can start finding some efficiencies I think.

So there’s my desk.  I scrounged up an old ratty mouse pad I found laying around the station.  But I need to swing for a nice simple mousepad sometime.  BUT I finaly have an LCD and optical mouse at work!  I swear ol’ Rocking M Radio didn’t have an optical mouse in the whole building.  Those antiquated pieces of technology should be outlawed and all those little rubber balls can be sent to the guys at Mythbusters.  I’m sure they would come in handy for SOMETHING there.  And all the time saved by

I do like a nice clean desk, but right now, I feel it’s lacking one key ingredient.  A conversation piece.  Something that captures someone’s attention, sparks curiosity, and most importantly isn’t SO people want to steal it.  So I’m at a loss right now.  I can’t think of anything I have laying around the house, and I don’t really want to spring for something just so it can sit on my desk at work.  I’m sure something will pop up.

But that’s about it.  Life keeps on, keeping on.  I hope it’s doing the same for you.

Posted on June 5, 2009, in Radio. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Looks sharp! I think you need a wedding photo on your desk.

  2. NICE! I don’t know what the question is all about for the conversation piece… I mean I see the Chitaquwa (SP?) in there and thought….its complete. That’s conversation enough right?!? kidding! Glad to see the old cup is still around and in use though!

Leave a Reply

