Chopped

Welp, I cut my hair off.  Err… Andrea did.  It was getting shaggy, and I was tired of messing with it all the time.  And not to mention it was friggin hot.  I dunno how you girls do it with all the hair all over the place come summer time.  Too hot, I’d be sweatin’ up a storm!

Sorry I haven’t been blogging in a while.  It seems like it’s been busy, but I really can’t think of what’s been going on.  I promise to do better in the days to come.

Recently we went out to the Barton County Fair since we had some free tickets to go see the Big Red One Rock Band from Ft. Riley.  They were a pretty good group.  They had a horns section and everything and sounded real good.  We took some time to walk around and check out the exhibits.  I couldn’t help but think how the fair probably hasn’t changed a whole lot in the last, what, 80 years?  All the kids were showing off their calves they’d been tending, and no shortage of rabbits, chickens, goats and the like.  It was just kinda nice to see that there’s still old standards around in a time where it seems like technology is invading everything.

Yesterday, Andrea, my friend Kenny, his girlfriend, and myself all went to a little restaurant just south of Timken, KS along the highway.  It wasn’t anything spectacular.  But the portions were HUGE!  Andrea ordered “Loaded French Fries” for an appitizer and they brough out a full size dinner plate HEAPING with home cut fries and covered in cheese, ranch and bacon.  I had the chicken fried steak, and that thing was almost an inch thick and buried in more fries!  They don’t screw around.  The food was good, everything was hot, but nothing was just packed with flavor.  Still worth the drive from Great Bend once in a while.  And it’s the only place on earth that I know of that you can get Keystone Light ON TAP!  Weird.

Posted on July 11, 2009, in Saweet!. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Don’t you love the haircut? If I could get away with it, I’d do it, too! Looking sharp! Andrea did a fantastic job!

Leave a Reply

