Weirdest dream

Man, I had a dream last night that had it all.  It’s by far the oddest and most random dream I’ve had in years.  I have to write it down while it’s still vivid.

Started off from what I remember, smoking a cigar with Biebs on the front porch.  I’ve never even smoked a cigar, so I guess it’s what I imagine smoking a cigar would be like.  Later I found out the front porch belonged to my Aunt and Uncle and Andrea and I were living there.  Only found that out because Andrea was paying the bills online and said to my uncle, “All these bills have your name on them.”

To which he said, “I know, because it’s my house.”

THEN, I shit you not, Barack Obama shows up with a whole bunch of “feds”.  Or at least some guys in suits.  He says we have to get rid of anything that isn’t “efficient”.  Next thing I know a bunch of guys are loading up all my stuff and taking it out of the house.  TV, computer, even pictures and some of my old favorite shirts.  I remember screaming, “WHY DO YOU NEED MY SHIRTS!?”  And one of the guys said, they’re too old, these MUST be recycled.  They all piled into an old Beaver Express box truck and drove off.

My aunt and uncle thought it was great and I was so fed up that Andrea and I left and went to a hotel.  Only instead of ending up at the hotel we ended up at the State Capitol building and ended up following a school field trip around.  We wanted to go clear to the top, but it was blocked off, so we figured if we formed a big enough group and all went up at the same time, then there was no way they could stop us!  haha!

I don’t remember ever making it to the top…

Next thing I remember it was morning at the hotel and we were at the buffet.  Only it was more like a cafeteria with long galley style tables.  I went to go get some food but the whole buffet was empty, just a few empty buckets of what looked like used to be tapioca pudding.  Right as I was starting to go find Andrea and just skip the meal, the hotel workers brought out three GIANT boxes of cereal and filled the whole buffet line with them.  “That works.”  I thought and grabbed a bowl and scooped some cereal in.

I headed back to one of the long tables and right before I sat down Barack Obama was BACK, and he was walking my mother over to seat her next to me.  He said to me, “I know you have your feelings, but if you ever decide to, you can come sit with us.”  So mom and I sat down where we were and ate our cereal and Obama left.  Then as we were leaving the cafeteria I noticed Obama and those “feds” from earlier sitting a few tables down all eating cereal together.

And that’s about it.  That’s the nuttiest dream I’ve had in a LONG time.

Posted on October 13, 2009, in Sleep, WTF. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. WOW! That IS a nutty dream. Obama though????? W-E-I-R-D!!!

  2. I see this as thoughts to over throw the government. Not sure about the cereal porbably depends on the kind really. Cherrios maybe you think its important to be healthy to over throw the government. If it was lucky charms well you just think cereal is magically delicious. lol Who knows that is one crazy dream. Enjoy those cigars while you can, I hear they are not efficient….

  3. I like those dreams…You wake up and realize, no matter how the day goes, it’s not nearly as messed up as your dream was! Besides they are fun to check out and see what they are supposed to mean. Most often, they just mean you shouldn’t eat too much sugar before you go to bed!

    Moving

    To dream that you are moving away, signifies your desire or need for change. It may also mean an end to a situation or relationship; you are moving on. Alternatively, it indicates your determination and issues regarding dependence/independence.

    President

    To see the president of your country in your dream, symbolizes authority, power and control. It may also represent your own personal views and opinions of the presidents and his actions.

    Mother

    To see your mother in your dream, represents the nurturing aspect of your own character. Mothers offer shelter, comfort, life, guidance and protection.

    Crowd

    To dream that you are in or part of a crowd, signifies that you need to make some space for yourself. You need solitude to reflect on a situation at hand and recharge your energy. Consider also the familiar phrase of “going along with the crowd” which implies conformity and lack of individuality.

    Cigar

    To see or dream that you are smoking a cigar, represents luxury and a relaxed state of mind. You are in control of your own emotions and passions. According to Freud, a cigar is a phallic symbol and is representative of masculinity and raw energy. This dream symbol may also serve as a symbol for someone you know who smokes cigars.

    To see dried or shriveled cigars may be a pun on your lack of a sex life.

Leave a Reply

